The Game - Leela


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne
October 30th 2005
Published: November 3rd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Made it - yeehaar me grandma

What began as Ugly Lame Bastard but preferred as Honourable Heathcliff, transforms into Saschua Mitsubishi temporarily, only to arrive in Melbourne @ 8.30, as U, Lord Bacchus. Yes, slightly more fitting... although the game continues... entries readily accepted & encouraged NOW!

So... struggling slightly with gear changes whilst navigating right turns from left lanes in Mlebourne's web, but eventually made it to greet ‘Dr’ Phil from Bendigo (originally met at Confest) and he became the first new passenger of Lord Bacchus! Spent couple hours at a community Latin dancing event - fun enough.

October 30
Why is it that daylight saving creating the illusion of the ‘loss’ of an hour… demands two extra hours of sleep?

Met Ella, Dee & Bryan’s gorgeous blue eyed babe. She is something very special indeed, and will grow into that realisation as she becomes aware of herself and the world around her. So glad I made the trip, almost didn’t do the distance. Beautiful Belgrave wasn’t that far after all anyway! I nearly got sucked into the “I’m not worthy” act (of the fuel & time etc), but I never recognise that's what holds me back/gets in the way till afterward! Funny eh? I would have felt completely ripped off had I not gone the distance, so I'm pretty glad I got off that one when I did 😊

Landmark Advanced Reunion.
I was only 2 ½ hours late. I held back. All because why? Despite having experienced huge transformations and wonderous steps forward int ot he rest of my life, I still get some story going on in my head about it being a ‘cult’ gathering . Ridiculous thing is it’s not even my notion or desire to believe this - it’s others’! (damn net & google) Ahh the miracle of the Self, the Id & the Ego.

Why should we worry about what others think of us, do we have more confidence in their opinions than we do in our own? - Brigham Young

We are creating another reunion on the same Bot (Gdns) channel, for 2 months again. Boxing Day 2005. Then Confest. Again it is all tying together. ....Canberra - Albury - Melbourne - Confest… and I'm inspiring others to come experience that which is Confest *blissful sigh*

So I’d only been there a while and people began leaving…I was just warming up and beginning to get past those stories!! I find myself being envious of others' transformations - there's more of that ego stuff again *slap* To be genuinely happy for others and to acknowlege their magnificence - this is today's game. But then I remembered I am too!

As it was meant to be, the gorgeous M & P were the last to leave and we got to talking. They so inspired me! After both completing the Advanced Course, they fell in love all over again - I wasso totally touched, moved and inspired.

U Leave Brilliance… just like a trail of fairy dust… Can't you just see it now 😊) There is no doubt about making it to Canberra without troubles. Useful Lady Beauty will lead me there. ***Leave no room for doubt - eliminate it. Put it in a black bag and push it to the side***
Accept the possibility of success! Create the possibility of abundance! Why not work whilst away? - telemarketing even. Now that I don’t cling onto other’s perceptions of me 😊 I can take a rejection and not make it mean anything! Go for it - I am that possibility!

Now, I’m typing on my trust laptop, outside the Bot Gdns (a lovely street it is too), watching the numerous jog-happy and dog walking pretty bodies bounce by.

Thankyou M, P & bro. You are inspiration.

And now we have Undulating Leela Boy! Now this one may be a little heavy for me to expect anyone else to get it, so we'll just go with Leela Boy for now 😊


Advertisement



Tot: 0.172s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 79; dbt: 0.1055s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb