They told me so


Advertisement
Published: November 8th 2005
Edit Blog Post

WHAT A DAY... ergh.

to the tune of $800...

still, with a reasonable condition engine and a body in pretty good nick, and a gas conversion! it's still not too bad all up... after trusting my mechanic to the point of following him for the past 5 years through 3 different locations, and referring many friends to him too... I have no choice to retract my praise and compliments. Sure he looked after me with favours and squeezed me in for this and that here and there over the years which was all appreciated but now, come an important time I needed to rely upon him and his word, I was severely let down. If I'd even thought to look under the car myself, even I'd have seen the soggy radiator, rotten to the core. It's apparently a wonder I made it as far as I did. (that's positive affirmations for ya)

oi vay! the stuff that goes on in one's mind around 'stuff'!! haha that's all a tad vague i know, but i will spare you the gore, trust me its better this way 😉 Suffice to say, no matter how much one person wants something and is willing to do to create it, it doesn't neccessarily mean it wil work out that way - but of course you say!

We're all fitted and kitted out and set to sleep to sleep to my heart's content! See the lovely at work here... It's turned out even better than I had hoped, that'll teach me ever doubt C 0 he's been nothing but fantastic!

And now that the radiator is squeaky shiny black new and up and running, the gas converter has been deemed as seized and the $50 unit as absolutely trashed. Again, a wonder it ever worked properly at all I'm told... 3 more hundred dollars... Only this time, my travel plans are affected... Needing to be in Sydney for the B wedding on Sat 5th, I will need to return to Canberra for the repairs on the 8th! *sigh* It's all about letting go of set plans & ideals, going with the flow... And of course I won't mind seeing the Womboin farm again 😊)


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.211s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 14; qc: 73; dbt: 0.1431s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb