day 18 thru 23 of 24 - blitzkreig


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne
March 18th 2008
Published: March 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I go home tomorrow. Melbourne has been quick and slow at the same time. I got my wallet back. jenny broke up with rob. I haven't done a whole lot. apart from writing and learning songs on this $5 guitar that sounds like a cat being strangled. I feel unaccomplished with my parents. they haven't seemed interested in talking about anything real. not really. i suppose i should push it. or should have. i have the feeling i'll be seeing them soon. i mean, i will be...in july. we always think there's time to put things off. i doubt thats wise.

Though i have been generally distant from the boys, its because i feel indebt to spend time with my parents. Though we manage to spend a few hours together for st paddy's wearing our ridiculous green afro's. Stout was certainly enjoyed.

I went to a wedding too. A childhood friend of mine, and there family grew up with mine. I call his dad uncle and vice-versa. It was fun. It was lavish. it was weird talking to his baby sister. i remember her being an ankle biter. now she's graduated college. so weird. Oh. and i got drunk. probably the most i've been since here. But i danced. a lot. with my sister at first. Then i believe there was a circle and it involved me booty slapping. yeah. like i said. drunk.

I've had a variety of thoughts about many a subject, but as i indicated earlier i have become since remiss to discuss them. There's a lot of strange ironies in this world and in my life with certain people.

I will miss this big dog. I will miss all the great food i've been eating...i seem to have a love affair with her.. back and forth. american food largely sucks. I don't know what to expect when i get back. i need to find work, at least temporarily. I think i should start now.

I go home tomorrow. i know i've said that. but its not quite real yet. Mind you. this whole trip hasn't seemed. i expect i will wake up, and it would have all been some elaborate dream. i can't decide whether i want to wake up from it. There are pros and cons to justify either.

Call me wednesday night friends. after 8pm. I'll be on route to you. keep a beer cold for me.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0437s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb