day 24 of 24 - campaign


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Waco
March 19th 2008
Published: March 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

full circle. I'm back.

I stayed up the night previous departure. hoping for sleep on the long ride out. It was largely unremarkable. watched a few in flight movies, had a few drinks. Sleep? no sleep. been up for 2 days now. a power nap here and there, but so uncomfortable. i yearn for positive verticle slumber tonight. My parents saw me off. It was emotional. Mum lingered for ages. Still treats me like i'm 10 years old. which i find kinda sweet actually.

I get in and red picks me up. We come pilgrimage back after a brief stint in carrolton. We head off to the pub after running into pimpin' at the store. Jenny calls me earlier, but we both know i won't be back for a nightly reunion with the fam. Crickets is okay. Not quite the night i had expected.

The guys are at home. drinking. waiting. We stay up for hours and chat and banter. There's a general degree of shallowness in the ranks. Especially within participants who are not roommates. I sit and ponder the futility and adolescentness of the things that drive them - without.

I'm a mixed bag about being back. There are those i miss. And those i don't. There's drama lurking around the corner. In a moment of hipocracy, i want to leave again. Build a new. See wonder and delights. On the other hand, i want to champion new beginnings here, clean up the streets, and promote progress and brilliance.

If love is grace. my love sucks. and there are those who see it more than i. and i am forlorn. and i am hopeful.

And i am back.

And i hope to see you soon.

Ps: party at the casa tomorrow night. apparently!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0465s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb