Still here!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne
November 6th 2006
Published: November 6th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well I'm still in Australia, starting to think I'll never make it home! Booked my flight home for January 21st, a little later than I was hoping but lack of availability of flights meant this was the earliest I could get. But I will 100% definitely be on that flight, no more delays!!!

Since I last wrote, I have been working in Adelaide selling massagers, had a good few days there, but still didn't get to see a whole lot of the place. From what I can gather its a very nice city, but not a whole lot to do there. A good place to retire! After Adelaide I headed back to Melbourne, and have been staying with Graham again ever since. We headed down to the Great Ocean Road a couple of weeks ago. Its really beautiful down there, some spectacular rock formations off the coast, including the famous 12 apostles. Highlight of the trip was a 9 minute helicopter ride over the coast and the same 12 apostles. Just a shame it was over so quickly!

In the last week or so, I've picked up a bit of casual work, labouring, in order to keep the bank balance ticking over to fund my stay! Have been out boozing a few times, and have spent more time with Dani, who headed down to Melbourne last week as she has time off work. Later on this week, it looks like I'll be off to Brisbane to work over the weekend, which sucks as its my birthday weekend, so won't be able to let my hair down in the way I'd like, and might even miss out on the rugby. Managed to watch the Australia V Wales game live last weekend, good game though disappointed with the way we played in the first half, which ultimately cost us victory.

Will be back in Sydney next week, where I will spend my christmas and new year working and catching up with friends and family.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

The coastlineThe coastline
The coastline

As seen from the sky. Quite phenomenal how the waves have carved out the formations they have.
WavesWaves
Waves

With waves as powerful as this its easy to see how the erosion takes place
The chopperThe chopper
The chopper

Our carriage, albeit for merely 9 minutes!


8th November 2006

hey
hey, looks like your having fun. bit strange, im actually looking forward to seeing you when i get over there! see you soon Scott

Tot: 0.142s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 56; dbt: 0.1137s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb