Christmas in Oz


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
December 19th 2006
Published: December 19th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Just gearing up for my first christmas away from home, its strange being here at this time of year...it doesn't feel like christmas at all, mainly because of the weather being far too warm!

Well its been a while since I last wrote, but not a whole lot has happened because I've been mainly working all the time! Spent my birthday in Brisbane and met up with a few friends which was good, but had to cut the night reasonably short as I was working the next day. After Brisbane, work asked me to drive a van from the Gold Coast all the way to Sydney, which is a fair old drive, so I took the opportunity to do a road trip and Dani came along for the ride as well. We stopped at Byron Bay the first night, spent a few hours there the next day before heading off to Lennox Heads and then drove down as far as Port Macquarie to spend the next night. The next day we travelled through a beautiful town called Forster-Tuncurry and visited Booti-Booti National Park (great name!) and saw some stunning and deserted beaches - was absolute paradise!

Back in Sydney since mid-November, and first worked at the Sydney Motorcycle show before working at Castle Towers shopping centre in Sydney full time (6 days a week), where I still am until after christmas. In Sydney, not much exciting has been happening, had a couple of nights out in Sydney with some friends in the Kings Cross district.

No plans as yet for christmas and new year, except work work work! Hope everyone at home has a fantastic christmas and new years. Wishing I was home at this time of year, but I will be home before I know it!


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0341s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb