Upside down leap day.


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne » Zoo
February 28th 2008
Published: February 28th 2008
Edit Blog Post

It's Leap Day - wow!! I could propose to an Oz today, but on the other hand!! I am staying with Clare and Andrew in Melbourne for a week, exploring the city which is incredibly vibrant. The centre is a wonderful collection of modern buildings - and yes, next week we are going to come into the library and I will try to write more and put photos in - they have the necessary bits on the machines here!!

We are off to Wilson's Promontary in the next few minutes - the chance to see Kangaroos wallabies and all sorts of other wild life. I will write about it all when we return.

Advertisement



29th February 2008

wildlife
I disected a wallabie once. Had to chop the tail off with a big saw. Try not the think about that though, might make them less cute! Any danger of a skype chat soon???
1st March 2008

Saturday
Happy St David's Day, from the only real daffy Taffy! Hope you're going to get some pics up on here soon .......... need more pics please .....................
2nd March 2008

mothers day
well my good intentions seem to have failed. I have sent emails wishing you a happy mothers day (least I could do since you spared me the need to remember cards and gifts this year by going traveling). They have bounced though so I am not sure what you are doing with email??? Have a good day and I will talk to you soon.
2nd March 2008

Mother's Day
Hey Ru, every day is a mother's day down here!! The virgin account has been stopped because I stopped the broadband - mean so and so's!! Don't worry I will hold you to a late mother's day meal!! Real email is the hotmail one - ekpphillips@ Got you answer phone yesterday... sleeping late again?!!
2nd March 2008

Pickies
Am going to try... have you booked the tickets for the Russian show - on the 2nd or 3rd? At the academy I think?
2nd March 2008

Aaaw
How could you?
2nd March 2008

Skype
Not so easy - but will try tomorrow when I am in Melbourne centre - have found a hotspot there. Will you be at home then?

Tot: 0.284s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 13; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0683s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb