BOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne » Brunswick
February 23rd 2007
Published: February 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

please xcuse my spelling mistakes in this blog...i think i have maybe drunk too much wine to be typing but thought it about time to update the blog....

so firstly I can't believe that my younger sister turned 23 a few days ago...seriously! I remember being 23 and thinking...I'm getting on a bit! and now I am 2 years older than that!
anyway...HAPPYBIRTHDAY TO NICOLA!

Katie and I have settled in to our house well.. its never been so clean! A good friend of mine, Erica who I met in Bundaberg has now moved in as well and we are sharing a room so nice cheap rent now! We had a house warming bbq/hot tub party on Sunday which was lots of fun as it was 38 degrees! That's hot! However, all was going well until it started raining but the hot tub was still fun in the rain!

I am now working in a call centre...think I am destined to work in call centres forever! I am working for Victoria Birth, deaths and marriages. Its not a bad place to work and a bit more interesting than superannuatoin! Its quite a small call centre and really busy so the time goes really quickly. It seems that I am going to be an expert (well, quite informed anyway) about australian pensions and official certificates..useful in England!
Am pretty sure that I am guarenteed a job until I leave so all I have to do now is to save enough money for my ticket home and get home before Angelas hen night!

I am really looking forward to seeing all my family and friends again soon but keeping my fingers crossed it will be sunny!

Love and kisses,

drunk KAREN X X

Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0343s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb