Tasmanian Devils


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Healesville
March 24th 2012
Published: March 24th 2012
Edit Blog Post

We took another trip to see more animals, this time at the Healesville sanctuary, a relatively small but more natural and open. They even have an animal hospital, which visitors can walk around and sometimes watch surgery. We saw the cutest little Tasmanian Devils and they just reminded me of some people I know back home! The sanctuary only has animals native to this part of Australia, which was quite scary as there was a whole poisonous snake enclosure but fortunately not big crocs!

The weather is starting to get cooler now as Autumn approaches but we had some awesome sun over labour day weekend (unfortunately I was working most of it!) I’ve been out a few times into the city with different friends (but not Matthew because he was all tucked up in bed!) my new friends here are so lovely- I’m going to miss them when I go back home!

I’m feeling less homesick now I’m settled with something to do. I still miss everyone loads but it is getting easier, especially because I can skype home and because some lovely people sent me good old English chocolate! I love that my friends from home have sent me things- it’s really nice to be remembered J The girls from my last uni course posted a ‘peace, love and forensic anthropology’ t-shirt, which was a fantastic surprise! Emma & Jess have posted me a few cards and mum & gran have sent me amazing parcels!!!

We’re planning our next trip at the moment… Tasmania!!! We might take the night ferry so we can watch the sunrise and the sunset or maybe we’ll just fly because it’ll work out quicker and cheaper. Lots of people have told us how beautiful it is but to go before it gets too cold!

We will probably go for just a weekend and hire a camper van to sleep and travel in whilst we are there!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0361s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb