Dazed and Confused


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Geelong
November 2nd 2008
Published: November 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

I wish I knew for sure what day of the week it is... I think its Sunday, but the jet lag has been pretty horrid this week, since I last messaged I have traveled 15 hours from Peru to Heathrow had a 15 hour lay-over ( which was fantastic! :o)) and then 24 hours of traveling to Melbourne. By the time all this was done I was shattered... but I did get to fly on one of the new A380 double decker planes which was pretty cool!

Anyway... here I am in Melbourne, well I'm now in Geelong to be precise, I am spending the weekend here before going to Warrnambool for two weeks where I will be doing volunteer work, apparently the first week is clearing a local riverbed of rubbish and vegetation and then replanting indiginous plants to the riverbanks. So looking forward to that. Its very strange to be back in a developed country, but is certainly nice to have drinkable tap water and also to be able to speak the same language, it took most of the journey to Melbourne before I stopped automatically saying gracias when given something by the air hostesses!

Yesterday was Nature Saturday for the conservation group and the tour leaders take the volunteers for a day out... We went on a tour to the rainforest and also traveled part of the Great Ocean Road tour which has some fantastic views of the sea. We stopped off at a small cafe and I saw my first Koala! Bless it it had been eating far too much Eucalyptus! I also saw some Kookaburras which were cool too! When we are in Warrnambool I think we will get to do some more of the GOR and the tour leader promised Kangaroos too so very excited about that!!!!

No photos this time, I shall try to add some at a later date as I can't plug in my camera here, but will try to as soon as poss!

Bye for now!
Lorna xxxx



Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.038s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0432s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb