Melbourne Part A: An Australian Christmas


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Dandenong
December 26th 2008
Published: January 2nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well, I have just spent about 10 days in Dandenong and Melbourne. Here's what I got up to, sorry it's not too detailed:

Tuesday: Relaxing day, popped to the shops with my great aunt and uncle and just chilled out

Wednesday: The Neighbours Tour! I went to the cul-de-sac where it is filmed, saw some of the outdoor sets and got to meet an actress I just about remembered. Probably a little over priced, but awesome nevertheless!

Thursday: Christmas Day, we headed up to The Dandenong Hills for a fairly traditional Christmas meal, my biggest Christmas ever with 17 people, 5 of which were blood relations!

Friday: Boxing Day, I'm afraid I watched Mamma Mia (3rd time in a month), Home Alone 3 and ate chocolate, exactly what Boxing Day is about!

Saturday: I headed into Melbourne to see a film exhibition, I saw some sets from various films including Australia. I attempted to shop but got very tired and just bought vitamins!

Sunday: With my Dad's cousin, his wife and their son, I headed to Healsville Sanctuary, where we saw lots of Australian animals. I was most excited about seeing a Platypus, the were so cool and small. Awesome.

To be continued in Part B...



Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



2nd January 2009

ok firstly, christmas kangaroo?!?! so weird seeing christmas in the sun! your pics and blogging is cool, looks like you're having so much fun... very jealous!

Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0651s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb