Whale Wars- onboard the Sea Sheperd


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Tasmania » Hobart
November 28th 2010
Published: November 28th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Arrived in Tasmania Lastnight. Its COLD here! had to buy a jacket today. Im really excited about being here in Tasmania! I think it is going to redeam my disappointment so far with Australia.

Hobart seems like a really cool town. There is alot of really old buildings, museums, a beautiful harbor and plenty of shopping. I spend the day wandering around the town and made it down to the harbor. There were a couple big black ships that caught my eye and upon closer look they turned out to be two boats from the Sea Sheperd fleet from the TV Show "Whale Wars". I wasnt going to pay to go onboard or even wait in line for that matter, but as i was going by a man said i could jump to the front of the line (there really wasnt much of a line..) and it was free. so why not? they gave us a tour and a walk around the ship. It was gripping. life changing really....just kidding.

I was lucky enough to get on the vessel "Bob Barker". It only cost him 5 million bucks to get his name on the boat. He also paid for their helicopter. I should have been a game show host.

I finally have a phone. this should make my life ALOT easier. I really shouldve done this sooner.

Everyone told me I would have to rent a car down here because pulic transportation is lacking on the island. I still havent decided what to do.. Dont really want to drive here but may not have a choice.

IM SO HAPPY TO BE IN TASMANIA! I already like it sooo much more than Queensland. Its really beautiful here, and SO different, its like I've traveled to a different country. I just wish it were a bit warmer! I didnt really bring much for warm clothes..


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



Tot: 0.151s; Tpl: 0.023s; cc: 14; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0904s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb