............it's very sad!!!!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Tasmania » Hobart
December 8th 2006
Published: December 8th 2006
Edit Blog Post

The rellys have gone...........it's very sad. The house feels very empty and I feel really quite upset. I suppose it has also been a reminder of how far we are from our family- Ah well, only 7 weeks until I'll see mum - first in New York ( yes I know it's a long way from Aus but we wanted to go one more time as last year's trip ended early!) and then in Aus when she comes out with Auntie J and Uncle R- though mum said she won't come if it makes me so upset!!!!!
My friend Mari (an interpreter from school) is Finnish and has been out here 7 years- she therefore knows how I feel and has been sympathising with me.

Ivor is at the beach today - and I'm watching "The Grinch" with the deaf children this afternoon, as school are putting on a musical concert which would obviously be very boring for them.....................it's a hard life being a teacher. Ivor actually finishes for the Summer on Tuesday whereas I don't finish until the 21st December - still, not long left.
I keep looking out of the Deaf Centre window which is a view to cheer any soul!

This weekend, Ivor and I thought we might do a bit of bushwalking. On Sunday a couple of colleagues are coming along on a walk which will be nice. Saturday night we are off to a party where we were told to "bring a plate" - a strange tradition I thought until I realised that it actually means bring some food!!!

The weather is intermittently very hot - though thankfully it's not been that hot whilst Janet has been here!! Tomorrow it's supposed to be very hot - weird to have as Christmas approaches.



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0689s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb