Running up on the 3rd province


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » South Australia » Mt Gambier
February 23rd 2006
Published: February 23rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

12 Appostles12 Appostles12 Appostles

A little cloudy, but for sure a sight for sore eyes.
Well hello all. Just checked into an internet café for a little update. We haven’t made it to Adelaide yet. We have been seeing a lot on the way and really - we are in no hurry to get anywhere. We have entered our 3rd Ozzie province, South Australia. We have been driving down the Great Ocean Road and the drive has been amazing. There is a ton of stuff to see including a bunch of crazy rock formations called the 12 apostles. These were crazy. Various masses of rock that were once part of the land. There were nice walks along it with super sweet secluded beaches.

Our stay in Melbourne went by super fast and I think we are going to stay there another few days on the way home. I’m not finished with it yet. So right now we are in a really nice camp ground and this afternoon we are going to go swimming in a lake in a huge crater, do some more touristy things and get back on the road to Adelaide. We are a bit inland and it’s nice and hot. I’m trying to get my tan back….I WILL NOT be a whitey
snap shotsnap shotsnap shot

yours truely
in Oz….😊

Ill update from Adelaide!

PeAcE!



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

I hate it hereI hate it here
I hate it here

seriously all this crap makes me miss Canada....:)
Attack of the AaronAttack of the Aaron
Attack of the Aaron

Trying to throw me in the freezing water - how nice
Can't sum it up with words titleCan't sum it up with words title
Can't sum it up with words title

yup - pretty much says 1000 words...saves me typing...


Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0508s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb