Melrose - Dan's entry


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » South Australia » Melrose
July 11th 2005
Published: August 15th 2005
Edit Blog Post

The cabin at MelroseThe cabin at MelroseThe cabin at Melrose

We were quite cold at time in this otherwise comfy cabin. This is Dad and me in the cabin.
We stayed in a cabin in the caravan park when we visited Melrose.


Melrose map in Southern Flinders Ranges


Dan says


The shower in the cabin was ice cold! We had to go to the toilet block which had gas-heated showers that were much better. The cabin had a heater. It was so noisy I couldn’t hear my GAMEBOY the next day. In the morning I saw a kangaroo. I followed it to another kangaroo. This one took my Vitaweat biscuit. My room had bunk beds with 3 tiers. I slept in the top one which was the warmest as hot air rises and cold air sinks.


Dan


Advertisement



Tot: 0.163s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 83; dbt: 0.101s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb