Being demoted at work...


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland
November 14th 2007
Published: November 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Being demoted has its advantages! Mind you, all I get to do now is watch the bananas and pick out mouldy ones...Mum says I am quality control *giggle*

Poor Heather has been standing in rat's wee all day and is convinced she has a horrible disease...and I am a horrible person cos I keep laughing at her!

I felt like I was being carted off to my death this morning at 6.15am in the rain off to pack bananas (Or simply watch them as the case may be).

Can't believe my birthday is coming up and I won't be at home...

And I won't get any birthday cards or get to hang out with my uni mates for mine and Jo's joint birthday like usual... :o(

I always think of things I want to write on here in the daytime, and then I get online and can't remember them!

Suffice to say, Innisfail is not my favourite place in the world. But the people here are great, and I will defo appreciate money much more now I'm suffering to earn it! Still, it helps towards the second year visa, right? 3 days down, 87 to go....AGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH



Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0543s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb