Working 9-5 (Or, more like 6.30-4)


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland
November 13th 2007
Published: November 13th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Still in Innisfail, where it is tipping it down with rain (due to a cyclone in Papa New Guinea, apparently) and working in a crappy factory.

The only way to amuse myself is to see how many times I can crush the nasty lady next to me's fingers with the box which I whizz down the conveyer belt at her.

I work with a lady who is just like Janelle from Neighbours....

I have been demoted 3 times already! Firstly, I made up the banana boxes too slowly. So they moved me on to putting the bananas IN the box. But apparently I didn't line them up correctly. So now I am putting the first bunch of bananas in the box, to hold the lining down. But they made me switch conveyer belts as I was too slow :o(

Hahahaha got to laugh I suppose!!!

Still stressing about where I will be for Christmas! But Darren, Michael and Jamie haven't got anywhere either and they'll look after me if I go off with them, so that's good.

Just had pizza for dinner - Eagle Boys - $5 special! Bargain. Pizza has medicinal properties I swear. Though I still feel like I've been run over by a truck and that somebody has battered my kneecaps with steel bars. I am SO not cut out for manual labour.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.169s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.121s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb