Day 17 - Whitsundays


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Whitsundays
June 19th 2009
Published: July 9th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Spent the last couple of days just chillin around the town and getting a feel for the place, which I have to admit gets more attractive each time I wander round.

Another dash ( 145kms) back to Mackay Airport to delivery my mate back to the plane bound for Perth. The comment they made about Hammo Island was Perfect one day ... F**king Awesome the next, but I guess The Whitsundays has that affect on people ... and Once again I will head back to the airport on Monday ( 6am start) to collect my princess daughter who is joining me on a working journey .. can’t wait.

The Prosapine Country show is one this weekend, so might cruise the 20 odd kms back inland to shot a couple of photo’s.

The start of this trip hasn’t seen fire off as many shots as last time, although I promise myself to get back into the habit of carrying the camera ( and Flip Video) with me at all times..

Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0443s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb