More pictures up on My Space


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Toowoomba
May 25th 2006
Published: May 25th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hellooooo!!!!!!

Im glad people are starting to get their postcards finally! Emma - I sent yours like about 2 months ago! haha...damn ocean it has to cross. Anywho! Things are great - mainly because we get to travel in about 4 Weeks!!!! IM SO EXCITED. Plus - I went shopping in Toowoomba today with Bill (man i work with) and I got some Ugg boots...not real real ones, but Australian made, kinda high quality, look a like uggs which Im happy with.

Now, i know what you all are thinking " why in the world do aussies need boots?? its hot there!" and, yes, it is pretty hot here - although im finding it cold at 20oc cause im used to hot weather now...but! they dont have central heating, and itgets down to -1oc at night, soooo it gets pretty cold in their summer homes here. Ugg boots are the answer. They keep your feet warm - and they're stylish 😊 allllllright.

Anyways - ive gotta jet into the nest to grab some groceries, check out my pictures on msn My Space...DO IT...cause there are new ones on there. Annnnd - I will see you all really soon...only 2 months until I am coming home.

Talk to you later 😊
Love Steph xoxox

Advertisement



25th May 2006

woo
haha boots are sweet. so is travelling. you're gonna have so much fun. speaking of fun. i'm turning 19 tomorrow!! haha. well have a good one. emma.
25th May 2006

Hi there
Hi Steph I am glad you are having more fun. So now you are a sausage stuffer! Your boots sound great you will definately use them in Nova Scotia. How are the kids doing are they still good. Are you still having a good time? Call us later tonight so we can chat. Dad and I miss you so much. Well yesterday I helped a guy paint the shed, cabana, trim out the back it looks so much better. I have been working in the gardens too. I was talking to Gavin at school he is on grounds crew. He said to say hi to you from him. I am excited to be coming to travel with my little girl. I have to start gettting organized, with what cloths to bring? Have you checked into the deal on the three flights? and do you want to go from the farm up to Cairns? We need to tell Enids freind when we are coming to Sydney.Well I have to finish the costumes and get them to Appleby. Bye for now lots and lots of love and kisses. MomXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0195s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1004.1kb