What do cannibal's say when they eat a clown?


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Toowoomba
May 17th 2006
Published: May 17th 2006
Edit Blog Post

........ "this tastes funny".........HAHAHAHA..i know, hillarious 😊 lol.
Hello Everybody!!! I have added some more grrrreat pictures up on my MSN my space...so Look at them! Things here have been....alright. I like the kids a lot - and the staff....having some issues with , anna...the roomie...but there is only 5 weeks to go before I am travelling. Time has flown by...it has gone by faster than I thought.
Today I did the 'Flying Fox'...which is the Zip Line. OMG...if you know me, you know that I'm really scared of hights. This Zip Line is over the Aussie bush...and to get started you have to walk or run down this ramp until you fall. I ran really fast, then lifted my feet up so I was upside down. It was pretty awesome. Except that, at the end there were two girls there to help me get on the mound of dirt you need to get onto, haha....they didnt help me and I just flew back first into the dirt. It hurt a bit...ive got two nice holes in my shirt now and my back is all scratched up...damn children! I will take some pictures of it next time - we are having a staff day type thing where we do all the fun things together without the kids in the way.
Another thing that has happened, is that Anna and I were asked to move in the Central House which is about 500m west of our cottage. It is part staff room and office and part our house. So we moved on Monday, we are now pretty much settled in and it is Wednesday. The house is 3 rooms - a massive kitchen, pretty spacious...but i miss our little cozy cottage. It was even harder to move because there were no staff available, so we got some kids to help.
This class of kids leave on Saturday - I have the day off tomorrow 😊 So i guess I will be doing NOTHING. The next class of kids come on Monday. Im getting kind of sick of this class - but they are pretty good kids.
Well - its still going well here....hope all is well in Canada. Im going to go sleep now - i never thought id be tired and wanting to sleep at 6pm...but it has happened.
If anyone wants to give me a call - do PLEASE. My new phone number is: (07) 4698-1817

Have a good day tomorrow 😊 Love you all!
Love Steph

Advertisement



17th May 2006

Have great Day off
Hi honey, I am sooooooooooooooo glad we got to talk last night. I miss you so much. It will be nice for you to have a day off. I hope you have a great sleep. Dad and I just woke up and it was so nice to wake up and read your blog and look at your pic's. I hope you are okay from your splat. Email me what you would like me to bring to you. Have lots of fun at your staff day? We are having Papa Campbell's 80th birthday on Aug. 25th weekend, it is going to be a surprise? So I am planning it for Nanny. Do you have a long weekend this weekend. It is May 24th weekend here, Dad and I are just working in the yard. We have had a lot of rain lately. I think it is done now. The sun is shinning brightly, the gardens are beautiful this year. Lots of weeds though. So I better get picking. I am having the choir party here on June 9th so I want everything to be nice? I made 11 tops that I designed for Miss Tovey at school I have to take them to her this afternoon I hope she likes them? I will be sewing 150 curtains(that's a lot) for this builder starting Monday. Wow I have a lot to do before I come. I should start putting stuff a side for my trip to see you. Lots of love, we miss you lots. Mom and XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
17th May 2006

Gooday Mate
Hi Steph; I am so glad I got to talk to you last night. I hope you have a wonderful sleep. I lost the entry I was sending you? BooHoo. Have a great day off. I have to sew one more top then I have to take them(11) to school thisafternoon. I wish you were here to give you a BIG HUG and Kiss. It is going to be a nice sunny day. It has been rainy off and on for days! I want to work in the gardens it is a mess out there. But really beautiful flowers, early this year. I will talk later. Love you Mom and DadXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
17th May 2006

woo
hey buddy. the zip line sounds sick - that would be so cool. and that's good that you're getting a new bunch of kids. here things are cool. i've started working part time at the ymca to get ready for camp in the summer (i'm in charge of a leadership camp this time) and other than that mostly just working out a lot. haha. have a good time in your new place and with the new group of childrens. lates, emma. ps - sweet cannibal joke!
21st May 2006

Hey sounds like you are having an amazing time!!! I am totally jealous! I am doing the same kinda thing you are doing this summer (well until july when real camp starts) only mine isnt in australia... it is in a small town outside of london called Iona... so again I am totally jealous! Keep up the posts I love hearing everything you are doing and I cant wait for you to get home so we can get everyone together and talk about what everyone did this year! miss you bud! - erin
24th May 2006

THANKS
hey! i got your postcard yesterday! it's sweet! i love postcards and i collect them, so thanks so much. emma.

Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0645s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb