Australian Adventure SB08 Days 9-10


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Surfers Paradise
October 8th 2008
Published: October 8th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Surfers Paradise and Australia Zoo


Sunday, September 28
Day 9- Left Byron Bay at 7:30AM via Greyhound and got to Surfers Paradise by 9AM. Surfers Paradise is known as the Miami equivalent of Australia. As soon as we got to the beach I jumped in on the 10 o'clock surf lesson. Learned to surf for 2 hours and had lots of fun. Ziva didn't want to join, she took some pictures from the beach. After that workout, I had lunch at Hard Rock Cafe. Afterwards, it was back to the beach for another 2 hours before we caught the 5:30PM greyhound to Brisbane.

Monday, September 29
Day 10- Australian animals all day long! What could be better than the Australia Zoo. Home of the crocodile hunter. Ziva and I got to the Zoo in Beerwah at 9:15AM. We watched the otters feed, I got to feed an elephant, and then learned about koalas. We saw a wildlife warriors show in the crocoseum. It was a scorching hot day. Had a bit too much sun no matter how much I tried avoiding it. After an awesome day at the zoo we got on another greyhound and headed to Hervey Bay. I love the Gold Coast/Sunshine Coast. It's sunny and tons of palm trees. Chic architecture and modern houses. Lots more my style. If I would have known or had more of a choice, I think I would have liked to live up there somewhere.


Additional photos below
Photos: 51, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Spring Break  08 Australia 562Spring Break  08 Australia 562
Spring Break 08 Australia 562

See proof. I stood up.
Spring Break  08 Australia 567Spring Break  08 Australia 567
Spring Break 08 Australia 567

World Champion Surfer Cheyene Horan
Spring Break  08 Australia 602Spring Break  08 Australia 602
Spring Break 08 Australia 602

Guess the little lizards not scared of the big one.
Spring Break  08 Australia 607Spring Break  08 Australia 607
Spring Break 08 Australia 607

Animal Planet's crocoseum


Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 70; dbt: 0.069s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb