A cute place to make holidays


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Noosa Heads
January 17th 2007
Published: January 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hi,
I am in Noosa right now. Well lets say until tomorrow. Noosa is a small town, but with european flair. The atmosphere is really enjoyable. I even tried surfing for the second time. But the waves on the sunshine beach were just to strong. I felt like in a washing mashine. I could hardly get off the shore... and splash the waves tumbled me around. Now I can imagine how people drown in the waves on a shore. Today I will just hire a body board (a very small and easy to use board) and hope to enjoy it more, than yesterdays disaster. :-/

Noosa itself looks very clean and tidy. The centre looks like a typical holiday town. Bars, clubs, Exspensive restaurants and boutiques. The main beach is very croweded, but once you go around the national park you are almost alone... if you go to far you land on a nudity beach...LOL.. I passed on very quickly... and anyway most of them were men.. :-/

If Steffen (a friend from Berlin) would be here he would say: Finally some good looking european cars again!
So again another sign for the wealth of this region.

See you in Brisbane
Stefan


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.302s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 27; qc: 103; dbt: 0.0824s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb