Mission Beach


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Mission Beach
May 31st 2007
Published: September 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

About to SkydiveAbout to SkydiveAbout to Skydive

I don't look too scared do I?!?!?
I got to Mission Beach on the 31st of May, just planning to stay a few days to do the white water rafting and a skydive but ended up staying nearly three weeks! I got offered a job in the local bar called Coconuts which was so much fun and where I met a great friend called Holly (see pic).

Also worked for a bit at Scottys for free accomodation, the girls who worked there were really good to me and gave me silly little jobs around the hostel that didn't take two long and then they would write off another night so that was handy!

There's not overly much to do in Mission so my highlight of the day was getting in the bus and picking up the new arrivals from the bus stop!

I also did the white water rafting which was fantastic, our boat nearly turned on the first rapid, two fell out and I still don't know how I managed to stay in! On the second rapid an Irish guy fell into my oar and cut open his lip and we had to stop the whole trip for some first aid so after that
Still alive!Still alive!Still alive!

Me and Andy after the skydive - we made it!
we were called the disaster boat by the guides! They say things happen in three's so we were just waiting for something else to happen but we were ok after that although I was lucky and was the only one that didn't end up in the water!!!

And oh yes I did the skydive with my friend Andy, it was good although the video is even better as the look on my face says it all!! Don't worry it will be coming out when I get back to give you all a good laugh! Also I have some great pictures which I will put on here later as I have sent them home.

Finally I thought it was time to move on so made my way to Cairns...........................................



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Scottys Beach HouseScottys Beach House
Scottys Beach House

Dave, Me and Vicky
Me and HollyMe and Holly
Me and Holly

Having a few drinkies after our shift at Coconuts Bar!
Smile!Smile!
Smile!

Az, Me and Holly


Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0594s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb