Renewed


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Kuranda
July 18th 2017
Published: July 21st 2017
Edit Blog Post

My first week back was confusing. I got hungry and sleepy around midnight and I would wake up much later in the mornings. I couldn’t help but feel an anxiety that I had to do something – it was like I was forgetting something. I guess that’s what happens when you go on a trip.



I always think about the trip and I wonder if it even really happened. I miss China a lot. I miss the food and I miss the students in Chengdu, as well.

I have been getting back in the rhythms of my life but, it is different now. I feel renewed, more grateful, even, could I say ‘wiser’. All I can say is that this trip has changed my life.



Tamara

Advertisement



Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.047s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb