Back home


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Kuranda
July 18th 2017
Published: July 21st 2017
Edit Blog Post

It feels very strange to be back in Australia. I loved being able to see my family again. The air is fresh and clean again. It feels strange to safely drink out of a tap without having to boil or buy water. Food is sadly expensive and I can’t walk safely down a street at night here. In China I don’t think I ever saw a drunk Chinese person.



School is much shorter and I have a lot of spare time. Everything is in English and I don’t have to play Charades every time I want to talk to someone. I miss China and its orderly life. I also miss my home-stay mum but, I found out that she is coming to Australia with the Chengdu students and will be going to Melbourne. When the Chinese students come, it is going to be hectic and really fun. I can’t wait!



Autumn

Advertisement



Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0636s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb