Australia


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Hervey Bay » Fraser Island
January 15th 2008
Published: January 17th 2008
Edit Blog Post

BrisbaneBrisbaneBrisbane

Steven, Kylie and Olli.
I arrived in Brisbane on the 3rd of January. Steven came to the airport to pick me up; I was glad as it was p*ssing rain. On the way home we had a chat about Cricket...Obviously I said it was boring, he tried to prove me the contrary and so on. We bought loads of beers on the way anyway and sat down to watch some...Cricket. At last I understood the rules thanks to Steve who's been really patient and assertive (sorry Ed, he explained it much better than you 😉 I met Kylie and little Olli and had a wonderful BBQ and marinated Chilli Prawns, AWSOME!! (Kylie's favourite word 😉
From Brisbane I booked a trip to go to Fraser Island. I guess I'm just the luckiest backpacker cause the 2 days I booked were absolutely beautiful. It has rained all week before I went and the day after I finished the tour, well Queensland got flooded...at that time I was flying to Melbourne where they were having a heat wave 😉
Fraser Island was absolutely fantastic: magic tropical Forest, stunning lakes where we spent hours swimming in fresh waters, a great guide, Steve, in his 4wd bus, and of
BrisbaneBrisbaneBrisbane

Steven manages a lovely BBQ
course the bunch of people I met there who made the journey so fantastic. Colby aka the Canadian boy, Sonia and Andrea aka the 2 German on a mission, and Rachel aka the happy scouser! best of luck for the rest of your journey guys!
I was then back to Brisbane to say goodbye to Kylie, Steven and Olli. Thanks so much guys for looking after me like you did and hopefully see you in Wellington in a few weeks. I had a ball thanks to you ;0)


Additional photos below
Photos: 35, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

BrisbaneBrisbane
Brisbane

Lezard in da house
BrisbaneBrisbane
Brisbane

Steven, Kylie, Nathan and Adrian
BrisbaneBrisbane
Brisbane

Big lezard sunbathing at the Botanic garden
BrisbaneBrisbane
Brisbane

On the way to Hervey Bay
BrisbaneBrisbane
Brisbane

On the way to Hervey Bay
Hervey BayHervey Bay
Hervey Bay

Sunset on Hervey Bay
Hervey BayHervey Bay
Hervey Bay

Sunset on Hervey Bay
Faser IslandFaser Island
Faser Island

Tropical forest
Fraser IslandFraser Island
Fraser Island

Sonja in the Tropical forest
Fraser IslandFraser Island
Fraser Island

75 KM long beach
Fraser IslandFraser Island
Fraser Island

Sonja and Colby
Fraser Island Fraser Island
Fraser Island

Colby, Sonja and me
Fraser IslandFraser Island
Fraser Island

Big spider
Farser IslandFarser Island
Farser Island

Steve, our bus driver/guide
Fraser IslandFraser Island
Fraser Island

The red rock


Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0176s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb