Dirtbikes- Day 2 training


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Gympie
October 15th 2008
Published: October 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Howdy y'all,

Today was dirt bikes, tractos and 4-wheel drives. Now I am going to get straight on to the good bit, we went out dirt biking at around 9 this morning until around 12, we went through some SERIOUSLY rough terain on these things and up and down some hills you wouldnt imagine! Ill admit, I was crapping myself for the entire thing, my heart was pumping at a mile a minute and I was having the most awesome time! However, around about half hour from home I got slightly too big for my boots and we went down a steep hill and up the next which had a small lip at the top of the hill...

Now mother, you may not want to read on 😊

Unfortunately I used the throttle slightly too hard at the top of the hill which meant I did a rather large jump into the air then when I came crashing back down to earth I couldnt quite keep my balance, my chest went straight into the handle bars and I went underneath the damn thing. As i could see the tires moving above my head and someone else about to drive straight into me I threw it off and jumped up, I am absolutely fine other than being pretty winded, having a big lump on my leg and some pretty sore ribs! I had a few other mishaps on the bikes (theyre REALLY hard to control and balance, especially through ploughed fields, rocky hills etc). Ill repeat mummy and daddy, I am fine, just rather sore 😊

So anyway, compared to that the afternoon was pretty slow moving. Got to do some 4 wheel driving up some interesting land and drove a tractor and moved some hay, which was slow but fun 😊

Hope everyone is good, I need to go nurse some sores.... I will get to you all tomorrow! :D

Love and kisses from a bruised Hayley

Advertisement



15th October 2008

Hayley you are really not helping with the "Hayley is fine" campaign back at home - would you mind NOT getting injured at least for one day?! :)) xx
15th October 2008

whoa
Sounds like some gnarly air you caught there baby! The flying HayBee strikes again... just make sure you don't fall off a helicopter for your next trick }; kisses for the bruises.. xxxx

Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0414s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb