Day 1 training!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Gympie
October 14th 2008
Published: October 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello again everybodyyy!!!

Today has been a freaking day-and-a-half! Seriously one of the most memorable and awesome days of my life so far 😊 Today started off at 6.30, and we woke up at around 5, yes thats right mum, I was up at 5 happily getting ready for work! We all went down to the farm and got the horses ready for work after a quick lesson on horsemanship, and riding in the Australian stockhorse style!

So we mounted up, I was on a little chesnut called 'rocket red' who was just that. After adjusting to the interesting stock horse saddle and the rope rains I was away! So we go out on about a 2 hour treck which included galloping around and generally riding around the outback, all good fun! I obviously had to make a pratt of myself and so when me and Danni were galloping out infront as she pulls up, I check over my shoulder and see everyone else still galloping towards me, so I carry on cantering, into a tree 😊 Never fear though, I stayed on and aside a rather large cut over my chin and a cut lip im none the worse haha
We then got to have a go at mustering cattle in the field on horse back which was so, so amazing. First we did it in a group and then we had to individually seperate one calf from the rest, chase him round the paddock at full gallop and then get him back with the group. Let me tell you, I have never experienced ANYTHING like it, best fucking thrill ever!

So, after a spot of lunch and a lay down on the decking of the balcony of the house we were back to the farm to do some quad biking. Now ill admit, I was indeed crapping my pants before I got on one of these things, and I took it pretty slowly at first but once I got used to it my god I was moving! These things were going over 60 km per hour over pretty fucking massive hills, down and up very steep hills and through some pretty rough terain! Timothy, you would have been SO proud to have seen me on that thing! Mum ... you would have been having kittens 😊 Those things were AWSOME! and...I didnt fall off, horray! 😊

Im aching a rather large amount at the moment, but ive had a nice shower and some good grub as well as a nice cold beer 😊 Tomorrow is dirt bikes and tractors! Ive got to go and phone someone that might employ me next week so ill let you all know tomorrow if I get it, and what ill be doing!

Again, I hope everyone is well and not missing me too much! Mummy and Daddy I am still smiling everyday (all day!) 😊 Hope to have signal on my phone again soon! Still no snakes or spiders but plenty of kangaroos and the noises hear in the mornings are unreal!

Love to all xxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.024s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0395s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb