The Barrier Reef was Great


Advertisement
Published: June 7th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I didn't get eaten!!
It's so fun diving by the way! definitely try it!
ok, so was a tad nervous, I had to get up at 6am! go to the Reef Terminal and check in. Nerves were building...got on the boat which was amazing! and the crew were so friendly, then the guy says 'for those of you diving today please go to top deck for a safety talk etc' so off we went, and the girl doing the talk scared me soooo much. surely they are meant to reassure? all i picked up on was 'sharks yeah they're around' 'don't hold your breathe or your lungs will burst' 'it will feel very odd' 'lots of people panic' WHY ARE YOU TELLING ME THIS?!?! crazy girl trying to scare me oh and there was 'your eyes can feel like they will pop pout of your head' hmmm anyway i survived and none of the above actually happened!!
it was actually just such an incredible experience! I can't explian how unatural it feel to be standing on the sea bed, breathing with fish swimming right infront of your face! you just watch them living their little fish lives in the colourful coral! it's fantabulous! After the dive I went snorkelling for ages looking for turtles! looked for aaaaaages, kept seeing crazy looking fish. So the moment I get out of the water, get my wetsuit off, make a cuppa on the boat!! go up to the top deck and what do I see, a turtle swimming around!!! just missed him, I bet he was just following me knowing i was looking for him!!

Then we had an ozzy barby on the boat! basically it was an awesome day!! loving australia, we leave to fly to Asia on sunday!!

Speak sooon
Kate x

Advertisement



Tot: 0.125s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0427s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb