A lot of walkin and some foul play


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Gold Coast » Surfers Paradise
April 21st 2010
Published: April 28th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Day 13
The weather is a bit nicer today, but there are still showers on and off! I walked to blockbuster, took the movies back and rented New Moon, since I have wanted to see it since it was in theatres. Matt and Sean are off to Surfers Paradise to look at a few SUV’s they have found. So I stayed at the house and watched my movie and cleaned us for Kristin and Joel. The boys were gone pretty much all day which was nice for me because I got to have some time for myself. Although it wasn’t the most exciting day in our books. The boys got back just before dinner, which was good! They looked at 2 trucks, the first one was in good condition, runs really well, and bonus it comes with all the camping gear. The 2nd truck they looked at wasn’t the greatest, it was in rough shape and the turbo was blown, so Matt called about the ladies that were selling the Mitsu Pejero and made an offer which they accepted!! Whoo Hoo! We can pick it up on Friday! Which will be nice to have a vehicle and it is for sure a bonus that all the camping gear comes with it!

Day 14
Today the boys took a nice walk into surfers and once again I stayed behind, I am not a huge fan of the 12 km round walk, so I stayed at the house and hung out with Joel, just relaxed and enjoyed the day… I went for a walk myself, and on the way back the boys stopped at the bank to check on our money and to see about insurance for our truck. Wow, is it ever cheap here… 29 dollars a month! I couldn’t believe it! Kristin was in uni today so we met her at the pub for the weekly draws they have, needless to say Matt and I don’t have the greatest luck! LOL. Sean won a meat tray which made excellent dinner when we got home, and of course we had to come home to watch the footy show. The Melbourne Storms had a salary cap breach so they lost 2 premierships and all there points from 2010, and also have to pay back 1.1 million dollars in prize money and a 500,000 dollar fine. Joel was pretty excited about that since the Eels were runners up last year. That was the big news of the week around here. Then to get some sleep since we are picking up the truck tomorrow.

Sorry for lack of photos, lol. im being lazy again...


Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0433s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb