Surfers


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Gold Coast » Surfers Paradise
December 21st 2005
Published: December 21st 2005
Edit Blog Post

Yooo, still in Surfers Paradise, loving every minute in the youth hostel. Met loads of really ace people and have had difficulty in not going out! I was caught in a backpackers bar the other night wearing a red, green and yellow wig with a white and gold blazer jacket which I stole from a Brazilian guy....sorry mum!

Guz, Sarah, Andy, Jemma and Fran.....thanks for the voicemail, hope you have a great Christmas and New Year aswell. What is your e-mail Sarah?! And Mr Guzdek, people usually dont reply to voicemails, I know what your hearings like, but I can safely say I wasnt talking back to you! You goon! It really doesnt feel anything like Christmas here, feels weird listening to Jingle Bells in 35 degree heat!

Since Ive been here Ive been to Seaworld which was pretty cool, and in the next days have made plans to..wait for it.....SKYDIVE! Yup, I'm gonna give it a shot, so if you dont hear anything from me, Ive probably plunged to my own death. I'll be fine mum! Cant wait to do it! Errr what else, well ive just been on the beach playing football and swimming, the waves are monstrous here, its ace! I also had my first sumo wrestle with a Japanese guy yesterday, and lost of course.

I head to Brisbane on Saturday until after New Year then will start travelling up the East Coast.

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year guys!

Rich



Advertisement



Tot: 0.225s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1671s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb