happy new year


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
January 2nd 2006
Published: January 2nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

australia zooaustralia zooaustralia zoo

Jumping with Steve
to everyone! Hope you all had a good night. As for me, I went to Brisbane Broncos Rugby ground for a meal and a few drinks!

Christmas was weird - had a barbecue outside and played badminton and cricket so a bit different to normal, I had no Christmas feelings whatsoever but it was a great day...

Boxing Day took us to Australia Zoo on the Sunshine Coast and I happened to bump into a friend of mine.....Steve Irwin!!!!! Yup, I was lucky enough to see him wrestling crocs which was really lucky because he's never meant to be there. Result!

From the 27th-30th I went to Sydney with the folks. Had a great time..our hotel room was looking over the Opera House and the Harbour Bridge. Took lots of pictures. We went to Bondi Beach aswell which had a really impressive beach but the town was a bit run down. I preferred a place we went to the following day called Manly where I incidentally bumped into the F.A Secretery David Davies in a closing down sale shop!!! Random or what?!!

My parents go tomorrow and I move into a hostel in Brisbane for the night
australia zooaustralia zooaustralia zoo

Crikey mate! She's a bloody corker!
and then start my roadtrip....first stop, Hervey Bay!!!

Richard

Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0358s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb