White Water Rafting


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Cairns » open water
October 3rd 2007
Published: October 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well how am I ever going to beat this day, Rafting down the Tully river one of the fastset here, it was a full day, when I got thier I could not belive my eyes the Irish girls from Uncle Brians tour was thier so of course we jumped on the raft together, our guide was so out numbered with girl power bless Shaun he handled us well.

This was fast and fierce all day. 1st part of the day the rapids were strong having to lean left and right to fit the raft through the smallest gaps, we were the only ones that did not get stuck on a rock, shaun said we had great bouncing rythem. I was up front all the way so I got the wetest along with my partner Clare.

While everone was going down forwrds Shaun took us backwards, spun us and no we did not have to shout man over board, as we all managed to stay in unless we wanted a quick dip. If you fell in you had to lay on your back and use your feet as shock obsorbers.

One constant water fight with all the other
Great DayGreat DayGreat Day

Shaun was our man
rafts.Well what else can I say it was so much fun will do it again.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Lets have it Lets have it
Lets have it

What a buzz


Tot: 0.116s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0791s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb