Up the Coast and Down Again!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Cairns
June 14th 2006
Published: June 23rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Wed 14th- Thurs 15th June 2006= CAIRNS.......................

Next stop was Cairns (Lou had got off in Townsville)....only had one day in Cairns and booked a flight over the Barrier Reef but it was cancelled last min due to bad weather- was very gutted about that- next time hey!

So spent the day having a Chinese massage and shopped at the night market.

Stayed up to watch the England match (2am) and fell asleep in the bar!!!!

Would have liked to spend longer in Cairns. Were told there wasn't that much to do there but we really liked it and would be even nicer in good weather x

Fri 16th June- 19th June 2006= MELBOURNE

Spent the weekend with Darrens relatives that live in Oz- Granny, Adrain, Kim and the kids!
Stayed in Cranbourne Fri eve then at Grannies B and B which was just perfect- very realxing and a great feed!!!!
Got to the airport on Monday and I was at the wrong one- so missed 2 flights and ended up waiting 5 hrs for the next one to Sydney!!!!!!! O dear!!!!!!

Advertisement



23rd June 2006

O my god think I've just realised!!!....
Beckie!!! Is Darren your boyfriend???? I've been looking at your pics and reading your journal and suddenly twigged!!! If he's not then I'll feel like a right wally but I think you make such a lovely looking couple!!! Is he English or an Aussie? It's great seeing your pics! I kkep looking at them and it makes me feel so nostalgic!! When are you back? And are you and Vicky still travelling together and is it the famous Vicky Burtells?? Keep blogging me I love reading your stuff!! Kate xXXXXXXXXXXX
24th June 2006

Ditsy Bird
Classic Regina, turning up at the wrong airport!

Tot: 0.124s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 15; qc: 74; dbt: 0.0875s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb