Why do I do this to myself


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Cairns » Cairns City
May 20th 2010
Published: May 24th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Day 42
God dammit, how do we fall for this crap.. Here I am standing at the edge of a tower 164 feet up, looking down, damn… didn’t I tell everyone I hate heights, now you want me to jump. The guy at the top gives me the count down, 5 4 3 2 1 and I am gone, jump without fear, push off and enjoy the free fall only to see the ground getting closer and closer then at the last second spring back up to safety. What a rush. Sean jumps next and Jackie on her second jump, jumps backwards for a new effect. Interesting, then we all ended up on the minjin swing for one hell of a fast ride. The adrenaline is pumping today for sure. And that’s always alright. But of course we cant have fun without the truck breaking down - todays part of choice is the steering box seal, bam, 850 for a new box or 130 for a rebuild kit… we got the rebuild kit.. we also found out at the same time it was the power steering pump that was squeeling the whole time. Oh well. We Will look at it later.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0291s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 3; ; mem: 1021.2kb