Last Day in Oz


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
February 15th 2013
Published: February 17th 2013
Edit Blog Post

My last full day in Australia for a while! My last full day, well it starts with a phone call from some rather tipsy parents who are skiing in the mountain….thank you for my 3am wake up call. Though it was lovely to hear your voices, it’s a shame you couldn’t hear mine because the bar you were in was too noisy due to the banging tunes! I then get awoken again by my alarm at 4.45am for swim training, but decide I am just too tired, so head back to bed until 7am and then get up for my lovely skype catch up with Jade. We spent several hours chatting over New Zealand plans – it is so helpful her having been there, and then generally catch up with everything. I then head to the pool for a mega swim – making the most of the last of the pool and say cherry ho to the swim club coaches until I am back. The rest of the day goes in a blur of errands and packing, and at 6.30pm Rowena, Matt and I head into the city as it is their friend Allania’s birthday dinner. We have a lovely time and scrumptious meal in South Bank and then head back home where I do the final pack and sort before bed and the early start for the airport at 5.30am tomorrow.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0591s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1023.6kb