Happy Valentine's Day Everybody


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
February 14th 2013
Published: February 17th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Happy Valentine’s Day! I had a lovely Skype conversation with mum this morning, catching up on all the news and her plans etc. I am fully in New Zealand mode now, working out a rough budget, booking my flight from Auckland to Queenstown for my work experience etc, doing lots of washing so it is all clean and nice for the off and sorting my room.

It also seems I may have picked up an admirer on my travels, as I receive a lovely bunch of flowers and chocolates for valentine’s day. So it takes 23 years and a different continent for me to receive my first ever bunch of flowers and valentine’s day gift….well at least I now know what it takes, and I have some lovely flowers to show for it!

Later in the day I head to the coast again for more fun in the water and have a lovely evening out of the house, as requested by Matt as it was valentine’s day.

Advertisement



19th February 2013

Happy Valentine's day too
Oh Kate who can the admirer be, how very exciting.

Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0272s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1022.4kb