South bank parklands


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
January 17th 2013
Published: January 17th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Today was probably one of my better days in Australia. I headed out after breakfast to south bank parklands. To get there you cross the victoria bridge over to the south side of the city.

The parklands consist of a mixture of rainforest walks, water, grassed picnic areas and plazas and there is also the riverfront promenade, the Beach, the Grand Arbour and the nepal Peace pagoda. .

South Bank and its parklands are said to be one of Brisbane's most important cultural precincts and they regularly host large scale festivals and events.

It was a hot day and the beach area was packed out. I had lunch; a spinach quiche at pie face and then made the long walk back.

I've just been to Coles (supermarket) to buy salad for tea and then I'm packing up for my bus to Byron Bay tomorrow.

Love to all xxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement





















Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0496s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb