First full day in Oz


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
December 14th 2012
Published: December 15th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I woke up briefly around 6am but promptly went back to sleep, not surfacing until 11.30am……totally unheard of for me, but I clearly needed it!
Matt was off again today so after breakfast/lunch of a famous Matt omelette (they should be famous, it was scrumptious) we headed out. First stop; the bank so I could verify who I am and officially open my account. I can inform you that banks in Oz are just as bad as the UK, the queue was massive and it took ages!

We then headed to the other side of Brisbane for Matt to collect a circular saw and a few other tools he bought from a guy who is moving back to NZ. With the tools safely stowed in the back of the car we headed home via the supermarket and the liquor store next door so I could pick up some Pimms which I had promised Rowena.

Not long after we got back, Rowena returned home from work, we grabbed our stuff and headed out to the suburbs to go on a bush walk to Peggs Look out. It was a nice little walk through some trees, and had a bit of a look out at the end but its was SO good to stretch my legs and get some fresh air. After the walk we jumped in the car and headed up to Mnt Gravatt, where there was a stunning view over the city and surrounding countryside. We soaked in the atmosphere and admired the view with the help of an ice cream and then headed home.

Stretching my legs on the walk had awakened my exercise need so once home Matt showed me a good little route to run. After the last few reluctant muscle fibres finally gave in, I went for a lovely, fast little run. Felt very good to get the heart rate raised again, and even better after a nice cool shower! We had dinner and then all chilled out watching TV, chatting and relaxing.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



15th December 2012

Your trip so faf
Hi Kate, enjoying your blog very much & love the pictures. Sounds like you are having an amazing time & lots of fun. Enjoy & look forward to hearing more

Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 27; dbt: 0.033s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb