Into AUSTRALIA!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
December 13th 2012
Published: December 14th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I was intrigued to see what customs in Oz would be like, especially after my warning from Leonnie and Amelia about what you can and can’t take into the country. However after filling out the entry form and ensuring I didn’t have any of the prohibited items, I sailed through without even being checked.

Matt, Rowena’s fiancé was waiting for me on the other side. Like a true gent he unburdened me of all my luggage and we drove to their house. After the tour and choosing which bedroom I would prefer I unpacked and had a snooze. After I managed to skype dad as he was back from Saudi, nice to catch up in person (well, as close as) on all the goings on. Before long Rowena arrived home, we chatted, the wine got opened and the bbq came out. After a nice early dinner we continued to catch up on all the news, and plans etc, went for a wonder round the block which helped with my bearings and then it was time for BED 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0669s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb