In Transit.....again!


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Hong Kong Island
December 12th 2012
Published: December 14th 2012
Edit Blog Post

With limited sleep last night as I was excited about seeing Rowena and Australia, I was up at 7am. I spent a few hours packing up my bags, add to my blog etc. Tracy and I ventured out to one of the malls for our last meal in Hong Kong together L. We settled on an Udon restaurant, with nice thick noodles, yummmmm. Eating with a knife and fork again is going to seem very strange!

After a few hours we jumped on the bus to the airport – this takes about two hours as it’s located on the other side of the country. It was a sad to say goodbye to Tracy after the last five days. I have had soooo much fun exploring the country with her and she has been the perfect host!

After a quick wonder round the airport it was time to bored, I didn’t even have chance to buy any food! It was a quick 3hr 50min flight to Singapore, with an hour stop over, just enough time to freshen up and walk around before boarding the next flight which took off at 00.45. Was hoping to go straight to sleep on this flight, but they switched the lights on after takeoff and then served food at 3am. By this time I was feeling quite tired and weary, and decided if you can’t beat them join them, so gave in and had the food they were serving – I was soo tired I can’t even remember what it was! They finally turned off the lights, I tried to sleep but failed so was quite happy when they turned the lights on at 6am. A few hours more on the plane and we were circling over Brisbane preparing to land. It took quite a few loops before we could land, but hey, got to see the scenery from every angle.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0647s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb