And she's off!!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
June 3rd 2012
Published: June 3rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Up, up, and away!!Up, up, and away!!Up, up, and away!!

Chocks away!
Well, I managed to squish everything into my case.

And my cabin bag.

And my handbag.

I think it's all slightly overweight, but I can't think of anything I'm prepared to take out. A girl wants to look her best at all times, and if that means travelling with two pairs of boots and four pairs of shoes, then so be it!! And no, I can't take anything out of my beauty case - Jesus, I don't want people to see what I actually look like, do I?!!

And I tried eating my way through the contents of my fridge, but hit a brick wall - there's only so much yoghurt, fruit, eggs, and cheese you can force down... Kath came to say goodbye, and couldn't be tempted by my attractive platter of yoghurt, fruit, eggs, and cheese, so I loaded her up with perishables to take home.

This trip, coinciding as it does with Ellen's school service trip to Tanzania, has provided a golden opportunity to get rid of the damn guinea pig, who Ellen got as a "Christmas present" from a friend. I suspect they were in cahoots, but whatever. Anyway, she's just now moving, as we speak, from a tiny cage on her own, with barely enough food & water to keep the RSPCA from our door, to greener pastures. Gonna go free-range with some other g. pigs. She probs won't even know what they are..!!

Anyhoo - must dash... got a plane to catch!!

Laters!

:D

Advertisement



3rd June 2012

Bon Voyage!
Ha ha, all packed and off you go! Have a great time, looking forward to hearing more as you go along.
3rd June 2012

Just remember one drink is worth three in the air!! You don't want it to turn out like the plane ride in bridesmaids - you have to see it now! X
5th June 2012

Well, I could've seen it on the plane, but a date's a date, so I resisted - saving myself for you and Cindy! xx
3rd June 2012

OK Amelia
OK Amelia ... This better be good. ... You killed the guinea pig?????
5th June 2012

Not guilty!
No, the guinea pig has gone to run free with her own kind, instead of being cooped up in a far-too-small cage, deprived of company and entertainment, and occasionally food and light. I'd been saying "No!" to having one for years, cos I knew she wouldn't have the time to look after it properly, but she and her friend hatched this cunning plan to get around my resistance, and presented me with a fait accompli >:? And lo & behold, wouldn't you know it, I was right!!! *rolls eyes* Hope your exam went well. Love, Amelia. x
4th June 2012

Well...
So you left, and less that 6 hours later the contents of my stomach decided to vacate itself and stay that way. I was throwing up for a few hours and then called Nicci (conveniently on the night they're at Mount Warning), who told me to go to the hospital to get an injection. She didn't want me driving so I called dad and he came and got me. We went down and I was looked after by Tim and Warren, who were both nice. They took blood samples and gave me Zofran, and I'm feeling better now. Got like 2 hours sleep though, and couldn't go to my exams today. I'm so angry, cause it means I have to reschedule. But that's what's happening at the moment, I'm sleeping heaps and should be better soon. It sucks cause it was after you left and I was all alone ): Anyway, hope you're having a good trip. Ellen x
5th June 2012

Crappy timing!
Poor sweetheart! What a shame I wasn't there to help you :( Now I feel bad for living it up on the plane while you were turning yourself inside-out D: Nice to talk to you this morning (afternoon!) - and I got two for the price of one ($0!) Hope you make a full recovery before Sunday. Call me if you need me. Viber or Skype to mobile... Miss you already! <3 <3 <3

Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0506s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb