Nose to the grind


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
April 16th 2007
Published: April 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Tropic Days HostelTropic Days HostelTropic Days Hostel

Cairns Hostel entrance way
Well, I'm finally back at Uni after a crazy filled week and a half of travelling. I just uploaded all of my pictures, and I just got the CD from the snorkel people that has the pics from the day plus 100 of their greatest pics. It was so great to be able to travel around. I LOVED Sydney!!! I wish I could've stayed there longer and have done more stuff. I made so many great friends there as well as in Melbourne. I miss my Sydney friends more, but I'm actually going to be meeting up with several of them in the weeks to come which will be nice! Chris and Paul- the twins will be up here this Sun to Tues, Faris is coming up May 4-6th, and the Pete might be coming up as well sometime in May. It'll be like a reunion...haha. I loved staying at the hostels. I think mostly because I made so many more friends there-well especially in Sydney. Cairns was a little rough because it was the beginning of the trip, but it was still heaps fun. Melbourne was cool too because my friend Cristina lives there and I became good friends
Tropic DaysTropic DaysTropic Days

Sitting area
with my roommates. It was so sweet of Lisa to show me around Sydney as well! THANKS LISA!!! 😄

I love how you meet so many people from all over the world and you make great connections with them too. That's another thing, I think I can relate to them more by how they're travelling around on their own and just living life and experiencing things. It's going to be hard once I'm back home. I LOVE it here so much. I wish I could just stay here. Back home I have a feeling I'm going to feel a little out of place for a bit. Don't get me wrong I'm going to be happy to see everyone, but I'm going to be missing Australia and my friends here. I know my friends are looking forward to seeing me, and I'm looking forward to seeing them, but I dunno. It just seems weird now in a way...I guess...

This post is probaby mostly going to be pictures and so will the next few posts, just to sum up how the trip went. I'm still waiting on Stephen to give me pictures from when a whole group of us
Tropic DaysTropic DaysTropic Days

Swimming pool area
went out and did Karaoke one night at a local club...haha...that was great...

Anyways, Galileo and his amazing telescope is calling to me to complete his assignment by Wednesday! I will talk to you all laterrr...


Additional photos below
Photos: 49, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Tropic DaysTropic Days
Tropic Days

Area near room
Tropic DaysTropic Days
Tropic Days

Bedroom where I stayed
Tropic Days KnomeTropic Days Knome
Tropic Days Knome

Lawn Knome giving the finger lol... I was going to get closer to get a better picture, but I felt a little strange doing that because people were waiting in the office just next to it...haha
Snorkeling!Snorkeling!
Snorkeling!

Me in my spiffy jellyfish proof wetsuit...lovely...not
The Big BlueThe Big Blue
The Big Blue

Beautiful Waterrrrrr
Pics of the DayPics of the Day
Pics of the Day

Wavelength boat and captain
Getting ReadyGetting Ready
Getting Ready

Bottom right corner...who's that? :)
AnimalsAnimals
Animals

Sea Cucumber
What the...What the...
What the...

Myself and a girl I became friends with...I'm on the left
AnimalsAnimals
Animals

Flute Fish
AnimalsAnimals
Animals

mmm I dunno what this is...
AnimalsAnimals
Animals

Coral
AnimalsAnimals
Animals

Fishy...man I wish I knew the breeds...


17th April 2007

Damn!!!!
Aww man!!!! Those pics are INCREDIBLE, Chandra!!!! I think I wanna go scuba-diving now... =( =( heehee!! ;-) =D It was soo much fun showing you Circular Quay and the Opera House!!!! I hope you come back soon!! hehe. =D =D

Tot: 0.123s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0702s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb