Bin Tuesdays


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
March 6th 2007
Published: March 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

o weeko weeko week

Doug, Sasha, and Ryan. Some crazy night during o week, people decided to hang out in my room.
Sorry about the lack of updates. Nothing that exciting has been happening, besides more craziness with my floormates. Oh and having a night out with my friend Sasha and ending up not getting home until about 10am because her friend was too lazy to drive the extra 10 min. He also had a big ego and wanted us to see the mansion he lived in...yeah long story. THAT was an adventure. NOT!

Well, classes have since started and they seem fairly easy. Interesting and easy is a good combo. The only class that's kinda tough is Intro to International Business because that class covers EVERYTHING you could possibly know about economics and other business stuff. The teacher is also German, and kind of has an arrogant flair about him. Doesn't help that we have a hard time understanding him as well...

Let's see, what else has happened. Well, besides classes being fairly easy, I've definitely made a lot of great friends here. I really don't want to come home now. I love how the set up of classes are here compared to back home, and I will miss my friends here too much. I'm actually going to look into
o weeko weeko week

joe looking very burned
transferring here if it's possible. What's different is that they charge your tuition by which degree you're doing. I thought that was kind of cool. Also they are way cheaper than back home which is a plus as well.

Still haven't really been out and about yet. Besides going out to the city at nighttime and then the shopping centre for a bit to do some errands that's about all. I'm hoping to get back to the Gold Coast this coming weekend with my friends Sasha and Cara. We were thinking of staying in a hostel up there and just spending the whole weekend there exploring the city and nightlife. We'll see how the rest of this week goes 😊

So in my wing of the floor we have : William, Will, Andrew, Gus, Cara, Myself, PJ, Sasha, Jared, Jessica, Tatiana, Chris, Joe, Doug, Nick, and Tim. That's a lot of guys compared to the other wing. In the other wing it's more girls than guys, and we don't really know their names sadly lol...only a select few of them... Tatiana and Jessica are never around so it's usually Sasha, Cara, myself, Joe, Doug, Will, Chris, Nick, and
crazycrazycrazy

Crazy Jo
Tim in our "little" group. Having so many guy friends is so weird compared to back home where I have more girl friends than guy friends. But it's nice. Not as much bitching as there is back home. Actually the 3 of us have been going on little walks to be able to talk privately at all. Kinda funny.

The pictures in this post are just random crazy pictures of my friends on all of our crazy nights. Which I have found out is the weekend and Tuesday nights. Tuesday is bin night now. It's been an established tradition since Will and Joe came up with it. So these pictures labelled "Bin Night" are from tonight. QUITE interesting... Usually we'll have a bin then head to the uni pub. That's another weird thing. A SCHOOL providing a PUB. It's hard to get to sleep around here though the rest of the week. My floor has the biggest drinkers of the whole dorm I think. So the guys are constantly invading our rooms until about 3am; harassing us, talking (slurred talking), and pranking us. We don't mind, but this last week was rough haha...

Well, until the next update,
hahahahahaha

Funny Jo
I hope everyone is well back home and I will talk to you all later!


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

climbing the wallsclimbing the walls
climbing the walls

doug being monkey-like and jo being a he-man
pub crawlpub crawl
pub crawl

Tim, myself, Chris, and Jo
Bin TuesdayBin Tuesday
Bin Tuesday

Bin Juice. Crazy mixture of things. Still pretty full here. Was almost full to the top! Tastes pretty good :)
bin night!bin night!
bin night!

Sasha and I
bin night!bin night!
bin night!

Angie, Steph, Cara and Sasha
bin night!bin night!
bin night!

Cara, myself, and Sasha
bin nightbin night
bin night

a mix of a few floors of the college
bin nightbin night
bin night

Sam, Doug, and Naylyn
dancing in the rain - bin nightdancing in the rain - bin night
dancing in the rain - bin night

it was pouring and these ppl decided to go stand in the rain


8th March 2007

ZOMG You are having WAYYY TOO MUCH FUN without ME! JK! I can't believe you're over there..still! It's so crazy! Don't worry, I am going to keep up to date on reading this from now on! <3 Always, Vicky

Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 9; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0308s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb