Getting ready...so many dam things to remember!


Advertisement
Published: May 12th 2011
Edit Blog Post

00
DAYS 
00
HOURS 
00
MINS 
00
SECS

I'm going LA!



As it stands we are very happy and frankly proud of all we have arranged so far. But the nagging feeling we should have looked deeper surfaces now and again. It wouldn't be a blog without some reflection!

Currently we are staying in Anaheim for 5 nights. The hotel is 4 star and right next to Disney which. is. awesome. When I think of LA I think of Disney, Hollywood, Shopping, Beaches etc,.

Another thing I'm totally looking forward to is our soujourn to the Getty Musuem. What luck! The Getty has all types of amazing modernist, post-structual, avant-grande, enlightenment, naturalist, surrealist art one could wish for! All for free! I think I might spend the better part of the day there... If there is one thing that captures my mind it's amazing art.

Of course we are also going to Universal Studios and Hollywood. Our Universal ticket entitles us to front of the line on all rides, sweet!!! After which we do a tour of LA after dark. Will we see a mugging? Will I mug someone? Only a combination of time and desperation will tell.

When we stay on Sunset Blv we will be one block from Hollywood Blv and we can walk down there. I'll be shopping at the outlet stores for casual Calvin Klein wear. First blog post to test. All seems well!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0458s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb