Working again


Advertisement
Published: February 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well I finally got a job again. Looks like It was a really bad time to find a job between Christmas and New Year as its the Aussie summer holiday, so most of the recruitment agencies are shut till the second Monday after the new year. Was getting to the stage where I was prepared to wash dishes and peel potatoes just for some money coming in. Brodi my recruitment consultant rang me up on Monday offering me a day in a government department, then at least 2 weeks working for Queensland main roads. I've been working there ever since. It's pretty boring work as I'm working with PDF's all day but it's $20 an hour full time so its around $700 a week. The agencies called 'Julia Ross' and they've got offices in every state so with a bit of luck I can use them to get work where ever I go from now on.
They offered me a few more weeks work in the job I'm doing but I want a few days clear before I head back to Victoria to do a few touristy things. Hoping to go to Australia Zoo on the 27th and I'm going back up to Noosa to catch up with my friends up there. Also going to try to get to the one day game with the Aussie's against India at the Gabba.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0636s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb