Australia Zoo


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Australia Zoo
August 25th 2009
Published: September 9th 2009
Edit Blog Post

At Australia Zoo we saw lots and lots of animals. There were Red Pandas, Pythons, Echidnas, Cassowaries, Camels, Tasmanian Devils, Otters, American Alligators and of course Crocodiles. Their names were Charley, Amy, Bluey, Casper, Acco, Connie, Agro, Cookie, Scrappa, Weipa and Lucy. We went to Roo Heaven and you could pat a kangaroo and I patted one laying down saying “pat me”. It was just like patting a dog. At the shop on the way out, I got to cuddle a koala and had a photo taken. Then they brought out the Macaw and a Black Cockatoo. I got a photo holding them too! They were very, very heavy on my arms.



Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 15; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0251s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb