We are sailing, we are sailing!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Airlie Beach
March 27th 2006
Published: March 27th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Small secluded Bay at BowenSmall secluded Bay at BowenSmall secluded Bay at Bowen

Unfortunately those b'stard stinging jellyfish roam these waters :(
Well, we are now in Airlie beach having driven south from Townsville this morning. We've bumped into Tom and Emma, a really nice english couple we first met underneath a waterfall in a national park 3,000km away way out west so will be having a few beers with them tonight.

I have just booked myself on a 3 day / 2 night sailing cruise around the Whitsunday Islands and will be setting off afloat the Independent Endeavour sailing boat tomorrow with 11 other people I am yet to meet. I have pre-orded a case of cold beer which will be on the boat awaiting my arrival along with snorkelling gear so I can swim aroound the Great Barrier Reef. I can't wait. Stay posted for piccies and stories when I get back in 3 days time. In the meantime, here's a few pictures of the beaches and bays at Bowen, a small beachside town we passed through on the way south from Townsville to Airlie Beach today...

Love

Mike


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Queens Beach - BowenQueens Beach - Bowen
Queens Beach - Bowen

Sandy sand as far as the eye can see :)


Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0295s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1020.3kb