Good Times @ Beaches Backpackers


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Airlie Beach
June 15th 2008
Published: June 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: Fuck Yeah! Good Friends @ Bush Village! 31 secs
Beaches BackpackersBeaches BackpackersBeaches Backpackers

Home Sweet Home
Beaches Backackers, my home away from home for two months.

I must say this is where I felt the most at home during my travels. It took a few days for me to find work at this particular place, although it's not too difficult overall in Airlie. Worked out for the best in the log run, met a great crew to work and jam with. Jahgo, Gareth, Villem, Mark, Richie and Lucy, Alex, Aaron, Rob and Aaron (Bush Village Crew), Harpreet, Benny, Lucy2, Sharee, Dermot, Sky, Dave, Laurent, Jeep, Anna, Zoe, Banana, Elly, Ellie, Renato, etc (hope I didn't leave anyone out). You guys Rock! You made the stay in Airlie the highlight of my travels! All the Best to all of you wherever you are!

Working as a Glassy has its positives: always a party, it's the least responsibility work one can get, great crew, meet heaps of new people and going out to Mama Africa's when everyone else is already smashed!
It does, however, carry with it some negatives: messed up sleep schedule, working for Graham (lol, just playing man), going out at 1am.

It's not where you are, it's the people you meet while you're
Fancy Dress Night #1Fancy Dress Night #1Fancy Dress Night #1

Laurent, Jahgo, PolishPaul, Mark, Lucy, Anna, ?
there.




Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

Fancy Dress Night #1Fancy Dress Night #1
Fancy Dress Night #1

Gareth and Villem, as Smurfs
Big Up The MagnerBig Up The Magner
Big Up The Magner

Me, Richie, Zoe, Laurent, Jeep
Fancy Dress Night #2Fancy Dress Night #2
Fancy Dress Night #2

"We can do anything we want because we're dressed up!", some bright guy
Still Sober, Believe It or NotStill Sober, Believe It or Not
Still Sober, Believe It or Not

Mark, Gareth, PolishPaul
Jahgo and IJahgo and I
Jahgo and I

This guy trained me to be the best damn glassy Beaches ever had, only on my good days, mind you.
PolishPaul and My Man Richie!PolishPaul and My Man Richie!
PolishPaul and My Man Richie!

Soon To Be Married Richie, I'll Be There Brov!
The Last Supper With Good FriendsThe Last Supper With Good Friends
The Last Supper With Good Friends

?, PolishPaul, Richie, Lucy, Sky, Benny


Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 40; dbt: 0.0439s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb