Agnes Waters


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Agnes Water
May 6th 2012
Published: May 6th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hammered it down on Saturday morning when we left Rainbow Beach. All day I kept slipping in my flip flops when we would take breaks in the journey. Wet floor and flip flops are lethal and after the 6th slip I fell over in the middle of a zebra crossing! I got up extremely quickly to keep going as a car was coming but I tore a whole in my new three quarte trousers 😞 On our way to Agnes Waters we stopped at a rum distillery at Bundaberg. We did a rum tasting. Not much of a rum drinker usually but rum and coke was actually quite nice. They also had this coffee and chocolate liquor (thankfully couldn't taste much coffee) which we had with cream and it was delicious!!! Rum went straight to my head thought as was feeling a bit tipsy soon afterwards! Haha. Checked in at our hostel called Cool Bananas and the woman there was extremely friendly 😊 Knackered again so had an early night, travelling is so tiring!

Had a very stressful morning, almost lost a load of my photos whilst attempting to back them up! The computer started automatically deleting them off my camera and so I couldn't get them back on and then they weren't anywhere to be found in any of the files on the computer. I was just about to give up when I ejected the disc I was attempting to put them on when a file popped up with them in!! So I used this file, now that I knew where they were located to upload them on facebook and so my Bangkok photos were saved! Phew!!! In the afternoon we went to Scooteroo. This is a motorbike tour where you put on a load of fake biker tatoos, put on a leather jacket and they teach you how to ride and then we all go off and ride around the town for a few hours. However they wouldn't let me ride 😞 I didn't get given much of a chance to get used to the bike, I only went around the circuit 1.5 times whilst other went round several times, so I thought this was a bit unfair but they gave we all my money back! We actually only paid $70 for the tour and the normal price is $75 so as I had this full refund I actually made a profit of $5 and still got to ride on the back of a Harley!!! Riding on the Harley was awesome and I could totally chill out and not have to worry about crashing as the guy was brilliant, with a life time of riding experience. Also on the Harley I got to go up to 120km/h whilst Anwen driving herself only went to 50km/h! Pretty awesome to feel the wind in your face at that speed! So still a pretty good day regardless!

Got up at 8am on Monday to try book a diving medical only to find out they don't do them here! Spent a few increasingly stressful hours ringing different doctors surgeries in differernt towns trying to fit one in. Eventually we got one for Airlie Beach but had to reschedule some of our buses. Put the rest of my Thailand photos on facebook today. The Oz bus was over an hour late this afternoon but when it came we had a nice surprise that our friend Charlotte was on board as well as Robert and Rochelle that we met at Frasers 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0477s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb